2017 JURY

Benoit Beaudoin

Director, Innovation and Digital Lab
TV5 Québec Canada

Benoit works in the field of interactive technologies and digital content since he graduated from Communication Studies at Concordia University.  As a designer, content creator, producer and consultant, he has contributed to hundreds of projects and titles over the years. He also worked as a content developer and educational technologist in large corporations such as Air Canada, the Canadian Space Agency, Bell and Hydro Quebec.

In 2001, Benoit became digital producer in the television industry.  His productions won several prizes such as best digital content, given by the Academy of Canadian Cinema and Television in 2006, 2008 and 2013.  

Since 2008, Benoit has been developing and managing digital activities at TV5 Quebec Canada.  His team is responsible for all television related interactive content and applications, Web and mobile platforms programming and original productions for learning and social media. He also created the TV5 Fund which made possible the financing and production of 55 original series.  Between 2010 and 2013, Benoit headed the Internet and Mobile Commission at CTF, an international association of public French broadcasters.

Muriel Aboulrouss



A multiple awad-winning cinematographer from Beirut-Lebanon, considered to be the first camerawoman in the Arab world. Her cinematography includes a great deal of award winning documentaries , such as Mercedes by Hady Zaccak , and feature films such as Michel Kammoun’s Falafel 2006 and George Hashem’s Stray Bullet 2010 for which she won best cinematography at Namur film festival.

As a teacher and lecturer she created & led film workshops within the Cine-Jam film lab. In 2014, she debuted as a director with documentary series Zyara , produced by her own production Home of cine-jam.