Juried Awards: 

Grand Prize Winner
Best Drama
Best Comedy
Best Animation/Puppetry
Best Non-Fiction
Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror
Best Action/Thriller/Suspense
Best German Series


Festival Awards: 

Audience Favorite


HG Distribution Best Pilot Award - Winner will receive €2500 care of HG Distribution


What's Next Awards:

Webfest Berlin awards the most promising writer, director, and producer with 'What's Next' Awards. 

Winners of the What's Next Awards will receive an InkTip Script Listing to promote themselves and their scripts to InkTip’s entire network of producers, managers, and agents. Companies who are InkTip members include: ABC, Anonymous Content, APA, CBS Films, HBO Films, ICM, Paradigm, Paramount Pictures, Hallmark Channel, FX, Universal, WME, Echo Lake, Zero Gravity, Bad Robot, 20th Century Fox, and many more. Producers have made more than 315 films from scripts and writers found through InkTip.