Juried Awards

Best Drama
Best Comedy
Best Animation/Puppetry
Best Non-Fiction
Best Sci-Fi/Fantasy/Horror
Best Action/Thriller/Suspense
Best Branded Series
Best German Series

Learn more about the Official Selections Jury HERE 


                Telekom Digital short form series pitch                Winner will receive €20,000 in development funding

Learn more about the Telekom Digital Short Form Pitch Jury HERE


Festival Awards

Festival Awards Are Not Juried and are Decided by the Festival

Audience Favorite

Best Berlin Selection

Best Returning Series Selection

                  HG Distribution Best Pilot Award                     Winner will receive €2000 care of HG Distribution

                              What's Next: Writer                                What's Next: Director
                            What's Next: Producer                                ALL What's next Award WINNERS WILL RECEIVE €1500 in FLIXX TOKENS care of FLIXXO

What's Next Awards are presented to the writer, director, and producer who are the 'ones to watch' in the coming years.

michael Ajakwe, Jr Impact award

The Michael Ajakwe, Jr Impact Award will be awarded yearly to a person in attendance who has made a lasting impact on the digital short from series industry.


1 German creator from all Webfest Berlin submissions will win a spot in the Marseille Web Fest Writers Residence. Includes transport, accomodation, and catering for 6 days.